Thursday, July 13, 2017


Come Back Road cover
First Single “Ain’t Always Pretty” Garners More Than 20 Million Streams on Spotify; Featured on Bobby Bones Show and Apple Music Playlists

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (July 11, 2017) – Logan Mize continues to prove that he is one of the hottest artists to watch in country music. With cutting-edge successes throughout his career and strong fan feedback Mize will deliver a 12-track album aptly-titled Come Back Road on July 28. The strength of the songs on this album comes from A-list writers including Mize himself along with Josh Kear, Ross Copperman, Matraca Berg, The Warren Brothers, Rodney Clawson, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne and many more. The full-length Big Yellow Dog Music release produced by Dan Agee is available for pre-sale HERE.

The first single, “Ain’t Always Pretty” has already seen more than 20 million streams on Spotify where it is featured on the popular playlists ‘Hot Country' and ‘New Boots.’ It is also included on Apple Music’s notable ‘The A-List: Country’ and ‘Cool Country’ playlists. Launched by The Bobby Bones Show, the song is quickly becoming the most popular single ever released by the fast-rising performer, catapulting him to success. After being dropped from a major record label Mize is continuing to pave his own yellow-brick road to success.

“If I was a record label, I would be scooping this guy up ‘cause this song is a hit,” Bobby Bones said on-air, adding, “I get chill bumps from this song.”

"I've never put my voice behind a bigger or better group of songs. I would love to see them connect with a grand scale audience that loves them as much as I do," said Mize.

Come Back Road Track Listing
1. Somebody To Thank (Josh Kear / David Frasier / Ed Hill)
2. Life’s a Party (Josh Kear / Mark Irwin / Chris Tompkins)
3. Cool Girl (Logan Mize /Daniel Tashian)
4. Come Back Road (Josh Kear / Rodney Clawson / Ross Copperman)
5. Better Off Gone (Abe Stoklasa / Donovan Woods)
6. All This Night Needs (Daniel Tashian / Matraca Berg/ Dave Berg)
7. Ain’t Always Pretty (Brett Warren / Brad Warren / Chris Stevens / Lance Miller)
8. Drinkin’ Buddies (Chris Gelbuda / Kylie Sackley)
9. Bands Make Her Dance (Logan Mize / Rodney Clawson / Luke Dick)
10. Catch a Fish (Logan Mize / Warren / Warren / Miller)
11. All Time (Luke Dick / Shane McAnally / Josh Osborne)
12. Big City (Daniel Tashian / Troy Verges)

Logan Mize 2017 Tour Dates:
July 19 - Steamboat Springs, CO - Brent Romick Rodeo Arena
July 21 - Crete, NE - Saline County Fair
July 28 - El Dorado, KS - El Dorado Lake
July 29 - Concordia, KS - Cloud County Fair
Aug. 12 - Rossville, KS - Rossville Community Park
Sept. 2 - DuQuoin, IL - DuQuoin State Fairgrounds
Sept. 9 - Thomson, IL - Rebels On The Run Country Music Fest
Sept. 29 - Manhattan, KS - The Hat
Sept. 30 - Hays, KS - The Fox Pavilion


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home