Saturday, June 17, 2017


Negron Generations album cover

Features Iconic Vocalists’ Daughters, Charlie and Annabelle

LOS ANGELES, Calif. (June 16, 2017) – Chuck Negron’s voice is engrained in American musical history through hits like “Joy to the World" and “One” from supergroup Three Dog Night. On June 30, Negron will release the album he’s always wanted to release with daughters Charlie and Annabelle also featuring three previously unreleased Three Dog Night tracks. The album, titled Negron Generations is available for preorder now at and can be found on all digital music outlets June 30.

The unreleased tracks were recorded by the band in the mid-1970s prior to their first breakup in 1976. “The Letter,” “Save Our Ship” and “This Is Your Captain Calling” feature that iconic sound that could only come from the original vocalists of Three Dog Night; Cory Wells, Danny Hutton and Chuck Negron. 

“I hope that the world can be reminded through this new record about the power of harmony and passion in music. The early years of Three Dog Night yielded much success but it was because the three of us matched each other near-perfectly and had a stellar band to back us up,” said Chuck Negron, continuing “to have my daughters involved in this project was a dream come true for me, I’ve always wanted to bring them into the music and they really ran with it.”

Chuck, Charlie and Annabelle created a unique harmony blend that only a family can. The sisters’ lead vocals on The Ronettes’ “Be My Baby/Do I Love You” are compelling. 

Negron is currently touring for the fourth year on the critically-acclaimed, Happy Together tour, joining The Turtles featuring Flo and Eddie as well as The Association, The Box Tops, The Cowsills and The Archies starring Ron Dante.

Negron Generations Track Listing:
1. Open My Heart
2. I Live Alone
3. Be My Baby/Do I Love You
4. I’m Sorry
5. Heal Me
6. So Rude
7. I’m On Fire
BONUS TRACKS (Unreleased Three Dog Night Tracks)
8. The Letter
9. Save Our Ship
10. This Is Your Captain Calling


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home