Tuesday, January 31, 2017


 Legendary Singer/Songwriter Recorded Songs That Shaped His Life, Exclusive Pre-Order Bundle Includes Autographed New Artwork and CD

NASHVILLE, Tenn. (January 26, 2017) – Ronnie McDowell, known for 40 years of hit singles and genuine warmth that fills seats show after show, is set to release Songs I Love, a brand new album featuring his versions of his all-time favorite songs, as well as two original tracks. Fans can pre-order the album, along with McDowell’s most recent print, as part of an exclusive bundle onRonnieMcDowellStore.com.

Songs I Love features McDowell’s one-of-a kind rendition of the songs most special to him by artists including Eddie Rabbitt, Frank Sinatra, Ricky Nelson, Merle Haggard, B.J. Thomas, Charlie Rich and more. Two new tracks co-penned by McDowell titled “I Want That Girl” and “He Still Has You” round out the project, which showcases a never-before-seen photo of a young McDowell on the back cover.

A man of many talents, McDowell is accompanying the album with his most recent artwork in the exclusive pre-order bundle. “Just In The Nick Of Time” features Elvis Presley and his 1950's band (Scotty Moore, D.J. Fontana and Bill Black) on their way to a show. When they have a flat tire, St. Nick saves the day by offering them his sleigh. Each print and CD will be autographed by McDowell.

“This album is something I’ve wanted to do for a long time. These songs have been dear to my heart from the time i was a child at 10, 11 and 12 years old. The print is unusual, as the year is 1954 and Elvis’ pink Cadillac is broken down in front of a diner on Christmas Eve. Luckily Santa Claus is there to give Elvis and the band a ride, ‘Just In the Nick of Time’,” said McDowell of his new releases.

Celebrating 40 great years in country music in 2017, “The King is Gone” hitmaker quickly proved that he wasn’t just a one-hit wonder following the iconic tribute to Elvis Presley. From that single onward, McDowell charted more than thirty Top 40 hits on the Billboard country music charts. Two of his singles, "Older Women" and "You're Gonna Ruin My Bad Reputation," reached No. 1 on the country charts, while eleven more reached Top Ten. He has also released more than twenty studio albums.
To pre-order the Songs I Loveand “Just In the Nick of Time” exclusive bundle, visitRonnieMcDowellStore.com. Be sure to follow Ronnie McDowell on Facebook andTwitter.
1. A Wonder Like You
2. And I Love You So
3. Fool Number One
4. Hooked On A Feeling
5. I Can't Help Myself
6. I Don’t See Me In Your Eyes Anymore
7. Twinkle,Twinkle Lucky Star
8. Why Can't She Be You
9. Young At Heart
10. I Want That Girl
11. He Still Has You
Jan. 28 St. Francis Community Center -- Milwaukee, Wis.
Feb. 10 Armour’s Hotel -- Red Boiling Springs, Tenn.
Feb. 11 Armour’s Hotel -- Red Boiling Springs, Tenn.
Feb. 19 Rockin’ Country Music Round Up -- Waterford, Mich.
Feb. 24 Bell Buckle Banquet Hall -- Bell Buckle, Tenn.
Feb. 26 Charles Evering VFW (with Ronnie Dove & Franz) -- Rosedale, Md.
March 11 The Beacon Theater -- Hopewell, Va.
March 25 The Roxy Theater -- Russellville, Ala.


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home